Executive Advisory Council

The Responsible Battery Coalition works closely with its Executive Advisory Council on issues related to life-cycle management activities relevant to current or new technologies for application to closed loop recycling.

​These individuals provide strategic counsel regarding current and planned initiatives, and seek opportunities to promote the Responsible Battery Coalition and grow membership. Steve Christensen, director of strategic initiatives, leads this council.

Dominic Waughray

Head of Public-Private Partnerships and member of the Executive Committee of the World Economic Forum

Jonathan Moser

Head, Environment & Public Affairs, LafargeHolcim Canada, Former Director Parliamentary Affairs, Canadian Ministry of Health

Steve Hellem

Executive Director, Suppliers Partnership for the Environment & Global Environmental Management Institute

Bruce Schlein

Vice President, Environmental Affairs, CitiGroup

Chad Pregracke

Founder & President, Living Lands and Waters

Euan Murray

Chief Executive Officer, The Sustainability Consortium

Lisa Jacobson

President, Business Council for Sustainable Energy

Rolando Ibarra

Director General, Instituto para la Protección Ambientall, Former Partnerships Manager, and Legal Officer, Commission on Environmental Cooperation of North America

Bill Davis

Former Director, National Alternative Fuels Training Consortium

Catharine de Lacy

Former Vice President Global Public Affairs, Albemarle Corporation

Used battery


What is the Responsible Battery Coalition? What do we do? We're glad you asked.

Learn More
Adam makes a point


Keep up on the latest RBC news and events.

Learn More